Early Career Scientists Award

This Award was introduced in 2013 to honor early career scientists for their outstanding research in Earth and space sciences and for their international research cooperation. More information on the Award can be found here (link to http://www.iugg.org/honors/u_awards.php)

The first edition of the Awards was bestowed by the IUGG President Harsh Gupta at the 26th IUGG General Assembly in Prague. Below are some snapshots of the Awarding Ceremony.

Ruiqiang Ding
(not shown; a colleague of R. Ding collected the award on his behalf)
Andreas Fichtner
Gregory Foltz
Markus Hrachowitz
Matthias Huss
Ben Kravitz
Ben Marzeion
Ilona Riipinen
Johanna Salminen
Futoshi Takahashi