Main menu


Next IUGG General Assembly Montreal, Canada
(July 8-19, 2019)

1202 days left

Flag Counter

IAPSO awards


More information about the Prince Albert I and Eugene LaFond medals at the IAPSO website.


IAPSO 2015 Prince Albert I Medal     |     The Eugene LaFond Medal


IAPSO 2015 Prince Albert I Medalist

Professor Toshio Yamagata

The Prince Albert I Medal is awarded to Emeritus Professor Toshio Yamagata (the University of Tokyo and Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC),‘For his ground-breaking work and exceptional contribution to our understanding of El Niño/Southern Oscillation and the newly discovered Indian Ocean Dipole’. The Award ceremony, led by Professor Eugene Morozov, President of IAPSO, will take place on June 29, at 8:30 after which Prof. Yamagata will give the Albert I Memorial Lecture.




go to top of the page

The Eugene LaFond Medal - call for candidatures

The Eugene LaFond Medal shall be awarded to an ocean scientist from a developing country making a presentation (poster or oral) in a IAPSO-sponsored or co-sponsored symposium at the IUGG2015 General Assembly. The recipient will be informed at the end of the assembly.

Candidates shall propose themselves following instructions at the IAPSO website.

go to top of the page



print page
IUGG 2015 Prague Secretariat: C-IN, 5. kvetna 65, 140 21 Prague 4, CZE | tel.: +420 261 174 301 | fax: +420 261 174 307
Copyright © 2013 | Powered and created by E-WORKS - web studio | XHTML 1.0 | CSS 2