Les Finances de l’UGGI et le Comité des Finances

Le revenu de l’Union vient principalement des contributions annuelles des Entités Membres selon une échelle des catégories à laquelle chaque Membre adhère. La catégorie convenable pour chaque Membre est déterminée en relation avec ses propres activités en la géodésie et la géophysique.

À peu près la moitié du revenu de l’Union est assignée à ses Associations. Une partie modeste du budget est utilisé pour couvrir les frais administratifs, pendant que la majorité de ce qui reste est dévouée à l’organisation des Colloques et des Assemblées Générales. Chaque année l’Union subventionne environ dix Colloques.

Des autres engagements financiers de l’Union incluent compenser les frais de la publication de l’Annuaire UGGI et assurer la représentation de l’Union aux réunions divers des Comités Spéciaux et Scientifique du CIUS.

Comité des Finances Actuel de l’UGGI (2011-2015)

Président: David Collins

School of Environmental & Life Sciences
University of Salford
Salford Crescent
Manchester
M5 4WT
UNITED KINGDOM
Membres:

 
Zoltan Hajnal

Department of Geological Sciences
University of Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, SK S7N 5E2
CANADA
Jan Krynski

Institute of Geodesy and Cartography
Modzelewskiego St. 27
02-679 Warsaw
POLAND
David Rhoades

GNS Science
P.O. Box 30-368
Lower Hutt 5040
NEW ZEALAND

Budget Actuel de l’UGGI

  • 2012-2015 Budget ratifié de l’UGGI [ PDF ]

Anciens Officiers

IUGG Finances and Finance Committee

The income of the Union is derived mainly from annual contributions of the Member Countries according to a scale of categories to which each Member adheres, determined in relation to its own activities in geodesy and geophysics.

About half of the income of the Union is allocated to its Associations. A modest part of the budget is used to meet administrative costs, while the greater part of the remainder is devoted to the organization of Symposia and General Assemblies. Every year the Union subsidizes about ten Symposia.

Other financial commitments of the Union have been to meet the costs of publication of the IUGG Year-Book and to ensure the representation of the Union at meetings of various Special and Scientific Committees of ICSU.

Current IUGG Finance Committee (2017-2019)

Chair: Jan Krynski

Institute of Geodesy and Cartography
Modzelewskiego St. 27
02-679 Warsaw
POLAND
Members:

 
Corina Risso

Universidad de Buenos Aires
Facultad de Ciencias Exactas y Naturales
Departamento de Geologia
Ciudad Universitaria
Pabellon 2
1428 Buenos Aires
ARGENTINA
Nasser Abou-Assour

Ain Shams University
Faculty of Science
Geophysics Department
Abbassia
Cairo
EGYPT
Virendra Tiwari

CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute
Gravity and Magnetic Studies Group
Hyderabad, 500 606
INDIA

IUGG Current Budget

  • 2016-2019 IUGG Approved Budget [ PDF ]

Past Officers